Greensky Bluegrass Announces Intimate Boulder Show

first_imgBoulder, CO’s eTown Radio has announced a very special upcoming taping performance with bluegrass generals Greensky Bluegrass, set to take place on Friday, March 1st at eTown Hall. Americana singer/songwriter Israel Nash will also be a featured guest throughout the live radio taping experience.This concert will be an intimate, sit down experience, with a combination of interviews and music throughout the evening. Nick Forster, a founding member of Hot Rize, and his wife, Helen Forster, will host and moderate the evening’s activities as they’ve done since co-founding the 501c3 non-profit nationally syndicated radio broadcast/podcast in 1991.As eTown notes on the event page, “More than just a regular concert, eTown is a unique live experience! Audience members will watch the eTown Broadcast recorded before their eyes, complete with performances and interviews with both of our visiting artists, as well as the eChievement Award segment, eTown’s opportunity to honor everyday heroes who are doing their part to make the world a better place.”Tickets for Greensky Bluegrass’ intimate eTown Hall show go on sale this Wednesday, February 7th at 10 a.m. (MST) here.last_img read more

Cricket News India Women’s Tour Of West Indies Schedule Announced, Mithali Raj To Captain ODIs

first_imgNew Delhi: The India women’s cricket team will embark on a tour to West Indies in November and they will play five Twenty20 Internationals and three ODIs. Mithali Raj has been appointed as the ODI skipper and Harmanpreet Kaur will be the Twenty20 International skipper. The series will begin with the ODIs in Antigua at the Sir Vivian Richards stadium. The first match will be played on November 1 and it will be followed by two more games on November 3 and November 6. The ODIs will be followed by five Twenty20 Internationals. The first two T20Is on November 9 and 10 will be played at the Darren Sammy International Stadium in St Lucia and it will be followed by three more T20Is at the National Stadium in Guyana which will be played on November 14, 17 and 20.Also Read | Mithali Raj Announces Retirement From T20 InternationalsInterestingly, both Mithali and Harmanpreet return to the site of where they both apparently fell out during the World T20 2018 which was held in the Caribbean. In the semi-final against England, Harmanpreet decided to bench Mithali Raj, the leading run-getter for India in ODIs and T20s and the team went on to lose the match by eight wickets to crash out of the tournament.Also Read | Mithali Raj hits out at critics, says many players have worse strike-rate than herFollowing the conclusion of the match, things took an ugly turn. Mithali’s manager called Harmanpreet a “manipulative, lying, immature, undeserving captain” in a series of tweets. Following the incident, Ramesh Powar, the coach of the side admitted that his professional relationship with Mithali was strained as he always found her ‘aloof’ and ‘difficult to handle’. This prompted Mithali to slam Powar and accuse Committee of Administrators head Diana Edulji of bias. “For the first time in a 20 year long career, I felt deflated, depressed and let down. I am forced to think if my services to my country are of any value to a few people in power who are out to destroy me and break my confidence,” Mithali wrote on her Twitter handle. Harmanpreet, Smriti Mandhana and Jemimah Rodrigues are expected to miss the fifth edition of the Women’s Big Bash League due to national commitments and the demand for the BCCI for resting their key players ahead of the World T20. The Women’s Big Bash League is expected to begin from October 23 to December 8 but that is coinciding with India’s international summer. After the Twenty20 Internationals, India play South Africa for three ODIs and they will also tour the West Indies for one month.Indian Women’s ODI squad: Mithali Raj (Captain), Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Punam Raut, D Hemalatha, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Mansi Joshi, Poonam Yadav, Ekta Bisht, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Priya Punia, Sushma Verma Indian Women’s T20I squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Veda Krishnamurthy, Anuja Patil, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Mansi Joshi, Arundhati Reddy For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.last_img read more