6 Lewas in EAP team of the tournament

first_imgThis comes after the Lewas finished undefeated at the International Cricket Council (ICC) East Asia Pacific (EAP) Regional Qualifier held in Samoa this month.Six Lewas are in the team of the tournament that was selected by Steve Bernard (tournament referee) and Jane Livesey (ICC development officer).Team of the tournament:Lelia Bourne (Samoa), Veru Kila Frank (PNG), Taalili Iosefo (Samoa), Sibona Lucy Jimmy (PNG), Kopi John (PNG), Etsuko Kobayashi (Japan), Regina Lili’I (Samoa) – captain, Shizuka Miyaji (Japan), Ravini Oa (PNG), Konio Oala (PNG), Pauke Siaka (PNG) and Matile Uliao (Samoa).The Lewas returned to the country yesterday afternoon.last_img